Below is a recording of our virtual celebration we held for the recipients of the 2021 Austen Riggs Erikson Prize for Excellence in Mental Health Media: Executive Producers/Directors Margie Friedman and Barbara Multer-Wellin for their documentary Orchestrating Change, a film about Me2/Orchestra, the world’s only orchestra created by and for people living with mental illness and those who support them.   

In the recording, you will hear from the recipients, co-founders of Me2/Orchestra Ronald Braunstein and Caroline Whiddon, orchestra member Sandy Bartlett, Riggs Medical Director/CEO Eric M. Plakun, MD, and Erikson Institute Director Jane G. Tillman, PhD. This virtual event took place on October 18, 2021. 

Read more about the 2021 Media Prize recipients. 

Read more about the Erikson Prize for Excellence in Mental Health Media.